Directors

2017 Board of Directors

  • PRESIDENT

    Stephen Hayes
    WTVR-TV
    3301 West Broad Street Richmond, VA 23230
    Phone 804-254-3613
    (fax) 804-254-3699
    shayes@wtvr.com
  • PAST PRESIDENT

    Charlie (Charles) Russell
    WESR-AM/FM
    PO Box 460/22479 Front Street Onley, VA 23418/Onley, VA 23301
    Phone 757-787-3200, 757-787-3852
    (fax) 757-787-3819
    crussell@wesr.net
  • PRESIDENT ELECT

    George Kayes
    WSET-TV
    P. O. Box 11588 (2320 Langhorne Road, 24501) Lynchburg , VA 24506-1588
    Phone 434-528-1313
    (fax) 434-847-0458
    gkayes@sbgtv.com
  • EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Doug Easter, CAE
    250 West Main St, Suite 100 Charlottesville, VA 22902
    Phone 434-977-3716
    (fax) 434-979-2439
    doug.easter@easterassociates.com
  • SECRETARY/TREASURER

    Leonard Wheeler
    WFIR-AM / WSLC-FM / WSLQ-FM / WVBE-AM/FM / WXLK-FM / WLNI-FM
    3934 Electric Road Roanoke, VA 24018
    Phone 540-774-9200
    (fax) 540-774-5667
    lwheeler@wheelerbroadcasting.com

By District

  • Roger Bouldin
    WXBQ-FM, WAEZ-FM
    P.O. Box 1389, Bristol, VA 240203
    Phone 276-669-8112
    roger@wxbq.com
  • Arika Zink
    WXFR-TV, WWCW-TV
    P.O. Box 2127 2618 Colonial Avenue, SW Roanoke, VA 24009
    Phone 540-344-2127
    azink@nexstar.tv

Copyright 2014 Virginia Association of Broadcasters. All Rights Reserved.
250 West Main Street • Suite 100 • Charlottesville, Virginia 22902
434-977-3716 • 434-979-2439 fax