Directors

2017-2018 Board of Directors

  • PRESIDENT

    George Kayes
    WSET-TV
    PO Box 11588 2320 Langhorne Road, 24501 Lynchburg, VA 24506-1588
    Phone 434-528-1313
    gfkayes@sbgtv.com
  • PAST PRESIDENT

    Stephen Hayes
    WTVR-TV
    3301 West Broad Street Richmond, VA 23230
    Phone 804-254-3613
    (fax) 804-254-3613
    shayes@wtvr.com
  • PRESIDENT ELECT

    Leonard Wheeler
    WFIR-AM / WSLC-FM / WSLQ-FM/ WVBE-AM/FM / WXLK-FM / WLNI-FM
    3934 Electric Rd Roanoke, VA 24018
    Phone 540-774-9200
    (fax) 540-774-5667
    fwheeler@wheelerboradcasting.com
  • EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Doug Easter, CAE
    250 West Main St, Suite 100 Charlottesville, VA 22902
    Phone 434-977-3716
    (fax) 434-979-2439
    doug.easter@easterassociates.com
  • SECRETARY/TREASURER

    Kym Grinnage
    WWBT-TV
    5710 Midlothian Turnpike Richmond, VA 23225
    Phone 804-230-2437
    (fax) 804-230-2787
    kgrinnage@nbc12.com

By District

  • Francis Wood
    WFLO-AM/FM
    PO Box 367 Farmville, VA 23901
    Phone 434-392-4195
    (fax) 434-547-8792
    fwood@wflo.net
  • Dave Hoehne
    WKDE-AM/FM
    200 Frazier Road Altavista, VA 24517
    Phone 434-369-5588
    info@kdcountry.com

Copyright 2014 Virginia Association of Broadcasters. All Rights Reserved.
250 West Main Street • Suite 100 • Charlottesville, Virginia 22902
434-977-3716 • 434-979-2439 fax