Directors

2017 Board of Directors

  • PRESIDENT

    Stephen Hayes
    WTVR-TV
    3301 West Broad Street Richmond, VA 23230
    Phone 804-254-3613
    (fax) 804-254-3699
    shayes@wtvr.com
  • PAST PRESIDENT

    Charlie (Charles) Russell
    WESR-AM/FM
    PO Box 460/22479 Front Street Onley, VA 23418/Onley, VA 23301
    Phone 757-787-3200, 757-787-3852
    (fax) 757-787-3819
    crussell@wesr.net
  • PRESIDENT ELECT

    George Kayes
    WSET-TV
    P. O. Box 11588 (2320 Langhorne Road, 24501) Lynchburg , VA 24506-1588
    Phone 434-528-1313
    (fax) 434-847-0458
    gkayes@sbgtv.com
  • EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Doug Easter, CAE
    250 West Main St, Suite 100 Charlottesville, VA 22902
    Phone 434-977-3716
    (fax) 434-979-2439
    doug.easter@easterassociates.com
  • SECRETARY/TREASURER

    Leonard Wheeler
    WFIR-AM / WSLC-FM / WSLQ-FM / WVBE-AM/FM / WXLK-FM / WLNI-FM
    3934 Electric Road Roanoke, VA 24018
    Phone 540-774-9200
    (fax) 540-774-5667
    lwheeler@wheelerbroadcasting.com

By District

  • Derrick Martin
    WOWI-FM, WKSA-FM, WMOV-FM, WVMA-FM
    1003 Norfolk Square Norfolk, VA 23502
    Phone 757-466-0009
    derrickmartin@iheartmedia.com
  • Dave Paulus
    WGH-AM/FM, WVBW-FM, WXMM-FM, WXEZ-FM
    5589 Greenwich Road #200 Virginia Beach, VA 23462
    Phone 757-671-1000
    dpaulus@maxmediava.com
  • Doug Davis
    WAVY-TV, WVBT-TV
    300 Wavy Street Portsmouth, VA 23704
    Phone 757-393-1010
    doug.davis@wavy.com

Copyright 2014 Virginia Association of Broadcasters. All Rights Reserved.
250 West Main Street • Suite 100 • Charlottesville, Virginia 22902
434-977-3716 • 434-979-2439 fax